The Love of God

Daniel and I arrived are back on American soil; 35 hours, 4 planes and 1 car ride later we fell fast asleep with the peace of God. Thank the Lord for safe and smooth travels. As an extra plus, our luggage made it! 

Leaving Sofia, I experienced strange emotions. I couldn’t decipher if they were positive or negative feelings. I knew I was happy to go home and see family and friends, but on the other hand I was leaving behind a whole other side of my heart. I feel pulled between the two.  The diversity of people we met will stay with us forever.  The experiences gained have helped us shape our faith. We have proof of how God has worked in our lives. Everything we have seen, done and learned points to one thing: God is, has been and will always be our salvation.  It started with a choice; to believe Christ died on the cross for our sins or not to believe. After making the choice to believe, we had to make a decision to follow God in everything we do. Following God isn’t easy and as I said in the previous blog, we fail daily. By believing that Christ is the Savior, we have accepted him into our life so even though we mess up every day, we have been given grace to cover our sins.

This is what Christ wants for all of us. To completely surrender our lives to Him and let him lead, instead of trying to figure it out on our own. This is WHY He came. If you have never experienced the love of God, we want to introduce you to Him. Don’t be afraid to ask.

“Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him and they will be with me.” Revelation 3:20

 -thewoodalls

One thought on “The Love of God

  1. Margaret Brown says:

    I am so glad that you’re safely home! I’ve enjoyed watching your faith journey and have honestly gained new insight from your posts. Keep up the good work – you are the Lord’s new leaders for your generation! I love you both and am very proud to call you family…Aunt Margaret

Leave a Reply

