to hate or to love.. that is the question.

It’s been two weeks since the Jenner news went out and I am no longer seeing posts of war between Christians and non-Christians. Maybe the dust has settled, giving me time to pray about how I should react as a known Christian. Of course, I could keep quiet and let my brothers and sisters fall into a battle of hate. I could sit back and let the Christian name get slandered and watch people turn their backs further from God because of how Christians are responding.

I have gone back and forth about publicizing my belief, with fear of being rejected or slandered myself. Then I was reminded what the Word says, “You will be hated by everyone because of me [Jesus], but the one who stands firm to the end will be saved.” [Matthew 10:22].

What is a Christian? A follower of Jesus Christ. One who believes that the Bible is the one and only Word of God and all that is in it is true. 

Of course, that is the most basic definition. As a missionary [and a Christian] it is my job to lift up the name of Jesus in everything that I do. My actions, thoughts and words must match what Jesus did, based on the one and only Word of God.

________________________________________________________________

With that being said, here is Q&A on my belief and what the Word says:

Did he sin against God by changing his sex? It’s not my place to say,  God alone, who gave the law, is the Judge. He alone has the power to save or to destroy. So what right do you have to judge your neighbor?” James 4:12

Should I hate him? No,  So now I am giving you a new commandment: Love each other. Just as I have loved you, you should love each other.  Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.” John 13:34-25

Do you think it’s ok? No, “So God created mankind in his own image..” Genesis 1:27 We are perfect just as we are, no need to make changes.

____________________________________________________________________

There are many other questions people have asked throughout blogs to Christians but these three are recurring.

Hey Christians, the most important thing Jesus taught us by His life is that he LOVED. We can’t go around hating people and expecting them to turn to God. “But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8  Loving people does not mean that you condone their actions. It simply means you are following Christ’s example.

One last reference, said by Jesus himself, “He that is without sin among you, let him cast the first stone.” John 8:7

God is our judge, not each other.

Amen.

2 thoughts on “to hate or to love.. that is the question.

Leave a Reply

