Vladimir

11390175_698282126983723_5041646369368823805_n

This is Vladimir. We visited is 8×8 sq ft apartment, brought him groceries and learned a little about his life. He shares a bathroom and shower with the family in the apartment next door. They are hearing, who physically abuse and take advantage of him. Often come in while he is sleeping and steal. It’s to the point where he takes the light bulb in and out each time he uses the bathroom, cause they will take it if he leaves it there. We have been to Vladimir’s apartment twice this week to update. People poured out blessing on us so that we could do the following: plaster walls, prime & paint walls, install a toilet, fix heater for heat in the winter, blankets for bed, lock for door and a light fixture. On top of that, we are able to promise him a weeks worth of groceries once a month for the WHOLE year!! Praise God!

“Then the LORD replied: ‘Write down the revelation and make it plain on tablets so that he may run with it.’ ” Habakkuk 2:2

IMG_4834This scripture has always been an encouragement to me! I am a very motived, goal-oriented person so I like to know the “plan”. I was taught at a young age to keep track of my goals and accomplish them. Over time, I have brought that into my spiritual life. Most of you know, I write scripture verses on canvas to sell for people’s homes. We have scripture all over our home as well. Habakkuk 2:2 instructs plainly what to do with our revelations and instructions. Write them down.

With that being said, I have been praying about how I could bless Vladimir with one of my gifts. So I began to pray about what verse I could write for him. This is what the Lord gave me.

“Show me the right path, O Lord. Point the road for me to follow. Lead me by your truth, teach me, you are the God who saves. All day long I put my hope in you.” Psalm 25:5

Natasha and I wrote this scripture on his walls [in Russian]. The instruction for his life, written on tablets so that he can run with it!! IMG_4835

One of the purposes of The Woodall Foundation is to reach the Deaf and empower them. We took a stab by extending the invitation to help us paint his apartment. We had 5 Deaf young adults come ready to serve!! God calls us to serve and to love others! I was filled with joy to see them reaching out to their community.

IMG_4808

IMG_4880This week we also went to Transnistria [pro-Russian territory] visiting the Deaf church and sharing about The Woodall Foundation and its purpose to serve the Deaf in community and about working together to lift up the name of Jesus in doing so! They are a great group of people who ready to get their hands dirty, and make a change!

Lastly, we visited the Deaf pre-school in Chisinau. They have 20 Deaf and 30 others with special needs or speech problems. We spent 2 hours playing with them! The director made it clear all the needs they had. We had to insist we were there to simply love and play with the kids and in the future if we are able to help with other needs we would do our best. The government is only providing food and shelter. All diapers, daily needs, clothing, toys etc. are brought in by the teachers.

This week we will be visiting 2 more families in need. As well looking for an apartment to purchase as The Woodall Foundation office [which is almost officially a Moldovan organization]. It will be used to house all the ministries, hold Deaf meetings, trainings, church. A place for the Deaf to come and hang out and be free to feel comfortable. A place for ministry and growth!

If you would like to give towards the families in need or towards the Deaf preschools, you can do so at our website! A little goes a long way!

-thewoodalls

http://www.deafmoldovamission.org

ps: Here is the fixed toilet for Vlad!

IMG_4799

Before

IMG_4832

After

Leave a Reply

